

Award categories- Finalist and winnners

Values Award

This award honours an individual or team who consistently embodies our Metro South Health values of integrity, compassion, accountability, respect, engagement and excellence.

Finalists

- Dr Arvind Gunasekaran winner
- Ella Cejvanovic
- Hannah Grzegrzolka

Spirit Award

This award celebrates an exceptional individual or team who truly exemplifies the spirit of Metro South Health, fosters a positive workplace culture, inspires their colleagues and goes above and beyond.

Finalists

- Allison De Tina winner
- Fiona Cowell
- Dr Marianne Wyder
- Tara Stevenson

People Focus Award

This award recognises an individual or team who puts people at the heart of everything they do.

Finalists

- Southern Moreton Bay Island Community Partnership Service winner
- QEII Hospital ED Administration Team
- Julie Johnson















Excellence in Leadership Award

This award celebrates an individual who inspires and guides others through their exceptional leadership and makes a significant positive impact within Metro South Health.

Finalists

- Dr Geoffrey Playford winner
- Dr Brian Lai
- Karina Murphy
- Dr Lisa Hayes

Ambitious Innovation Award

This award acknowledges an individual or team who has made a positive impact through their creativity and innovation.

Finalists

- Integrated Theranostics Centre winner
- David Hayes and Sam Lloyd
- James Hodge
- Logan Endocrine and Diabetes Service (LEADS) Podiatry Team

Better Together Award

This award acknowledges the commitment of an individual or team to collaborating with others to achieve better outcomes for patients and the community.

Finalists

- Penny Wright winner
- Acute Adult Psychiatric Unit (AAPU)
- Environmental Health Team, Public Health Unit
- Patient Access Coordination Hub (PACH) team
- Gathering Circle Beaudesert

Partnering with Consumers Award

This award acknowledges an individual or team who actively partners with consumers, patients and their families in healthcare decision-making and service improvement.

Finalists

- Prevent Alcohol and Risk-Related Trauma in Youth (PARTY) Program winner
- Clare Webb
- Nathan Inala Dental and Oral Health Therapists

Health Equity Award

This award recognises an individual or team for their contributions to improving the equity of healthcare access, outcomes or opportunities within Metro South Health.

Finalists

- Community and Oral Health Services Chronic Disease Team joint winner
- Bayside Health Midwifery Group Practice Birthing in our Community joint winner
- Brett Mooney
- Sharne Iselin

Volunteer Award

This award celebrates a volunteer for their dedication, commitment and invaluable contributions to Metro South Health.

Finalists

- Michael Begeda winner
- PA Hospital Intensive Care Unit Waiting Room Facilitator Program
- Sue Freilich

Chief Executive's Award

• Patient Access Coordination Hub (PACH) Team - winner

Board Chair's Award

• Gathering Circle, Beaudesert Hospital - winner